A morning of bungling as MPs nominate candidates for speaker of the National Assembly

Newly elected MPs are voting for the position of National Assembly speaker in a secret ballot after the DA nominated its member, Richard Majola, to challenge the ANC's Thandi Modise for the position.

               The two parties made their nominations just before the lunch break on Wednesday, following a swearing-in ceremony presided over by chief justice Mogoeng Mogoeng,.

read full story @timeslive.co.za