By-election for new ward councillors

- | 3 months ago

RESIDENTS of wards 27 and 31 are encouraged to vote on Wednesday, 7 August, in the ward by-election.

Take your ID to your nearest voting station and elect the new ward councillors for these areas. Candidates for ward 27 are Johan Mhlanga (African National Congress), Ernest Smith (Democratic Alliance), Thulani Myeni (Economic Freedom Fighters) and Ahmed Vawda (Inkatha Freedom Party).

For ward 31, candidates are Easlyn Young, (African Christian Democratic Party), Zamokwakhe Mchunu (African National Congress), Astrid Fisher (African Transformation Movement), Charmaine Clayton (Democratic Alliance), Mlekeleli Doncabe (Economic Freedom Fighters) and Yaseen Adam (Inkatha Freedom Party).

read full story