Fees Must Fall leaders, Dali Mpofu featured in EFF's national and provincial lists


- m.news24.com | a month ago

The EFF has revealed its national list and it comprises young party leaders who could join the National Assembly after the general elections.

The party released the national list on Wednesday, shortly after the Electoral Commission of SA (IEC) deadline of 17:00.Student activists who were involved in the Fees Must Fall movement, Naledi Chirwa, Vuyani Pambo and EFF Students Command president Peter Keetse, appear high up on the list, which comprises 200 candidates.

 Chirwa gained notoriety during the Fees Must Fall movement when she was arrested at the University of Pretoria. She was also part of a group of young women who staged a silent protest during former president Jacob Zuma's speech at the IEC during the 2016 local elections, waving placards that read: "Remember Kwezi.

"READ: ANC accuses EFF of vote buying through free driver's, learner's licence adPambo became the face of the Fees Must Fall movement along with Nompendulo Mkhatshwa and Mcebo Dlamini. He was widely seen in EFF regalia during student protests for free quality higher education at the University of the Witwatersrand.

Also high up on the list is EFF chair and legal titan, advocate Dali Mpofu, SC.

read full story @m.news24.com