Frolick elected chair of chairs after failed DA bid to oust him

- | 5 months ago

After a failed bid by the DA to have one of its MPs elected as the National Assembly's chair of chairs, ANC MP Cedric Frolick was re-elected to this key position in the national legislature on Thursday afternoon.

Meanwhile, EFF leader Julius Malema will be one of South Africa's representatives at the Pan African Parliament (PAP). A very busy five years also lie ahead for Speaker Thandi Modise, as she will serve on several representative bodies.

ANC chief whip Pemmy Majodina brought a motion that Frolick be appointed house chairperson for committees (also called the chair of chairs), Grace Boroto as house chairperson for members' interests and Madala Ntombela as house chairperson for international relations.

read full story