GALLERY: MPs sworn in at Parliament's first convening since elections

- | 4 months ago

The 400 members from the 14 political parties that received enough votes in the May general election took their oaths to serve in the sixth democratic Parliament on Wednesday.

Chief Justice Mogoeng Mogoeng presided over the swearing-in ceremony, at which the House of Parliament formally constitutes itself. Of the designated MPs who took their oaths, members of the EFF were the talk of the day.

As promised by EFF leader Julius Malema last week, party members took up their oath with the vosho dance.

read full story