Here is a list of the 48 political parties contesting 2019 elections

- | 5 months ago

Political parties contesting the 2019 National and Provincial elections signed the Code of Conduct Pledge of the Electoral Commission of South Africa rules in Midrand on Wednesday.

Only three parties were not available to sign the pledge. Political parties that will be contesting the elections on May 8 are counted to be 48.

To avoid confusion on the ballot paper, the IEC had a draw which separated parties that were seen to have similar identifiers and also followed each other alphabetically.

read full story