Here is how many seats parties won in the National Assembly and provincial legislatures

- | 5 months ago

Earlier: The ANC has won the national majority vote again with a majority of 57. While they are significantly down from the 62.

15% they won in the last election, it is still a solid majority and a strong mandate for Cyril Ramaphosa’s presidency in the sixth democratic parliament. The ANC crept just over the 10 million votes mark on Saturday morning, which is a reflection of the lowest-ever voter turnout since 1994, which analysts have mostly blamed on a combination of voter disaffection and poor weather on Wednesday in several parts of the country.

The ruling party’s national majority was followed in the results by the DA, which dropped to 20.

read full story