Mpumalanga Provincial Legislature ready and set to welcome members of the sixth term

- | 4 months ago

This follows the successful 2019 National and Provincial Elections which were held on May 8.

As per the declaration of the Independent Electoral Commission the four political parties include the African National Congress as the majority party, the Economic Freedom Fighters as the official opposition party, Democratic Alliance and Freedom Front Plus will constitute the Mpumalanga Provincial Legislature. The Sitting for the swearing in of all delegates to become members for the sixth term of the Legislature and the election of the Speaker will be presided over by Judge President Francis Legodi.

Judge President will then hand over to the newly elected Speaker to preside over the election of the Premier and Deputy Speaker.

read full story