RGM funeral service sitting arrangements announced


- chronicle.co.zw | 4 months ago

According to the statement, President Mnangagwa and the First Lady, Amai Auxillia Mnangagwa, the visiting Heads of State and Government, former Heads of State, heads of delegation, the Vice-Presidents and their spouses, AU and Sadc representatives will occupy the VVIP tent.

Former First Lady, Mrs Grace Mugabe and the rest of the bereaved family members will occupy the VIP tent together with the Zanu-PF national chairperson, Cde Oppah Muchinguri-Kashiri, the Speaker of the House of Assembly Advocate Jacob Mudenda, the President of Senate Mabel Chinomona, Chief Justice Luke Malaba and Chief Secretary to the President and Cabinet Dr Misheck Sibanda and foreign ministers. Others include the President of Chiefs Council, Chief Fortune Charumbira, MDC-Alliance president Mr Nelson Chamisa, MDC leader Dr Thokozani Khupe, former Vice-President Joice Mujuru, National Constitutional Assembly leader, Professor Lovemore Madhuku and other opposition parties’ leaders including South Africa’s Economic Freedom Fighters commander, Julius Malema.

“The uniformed forces tent will be occupied by Service Chiefs, Chiefs of Protocol, Liaison Officers, ADCs and foreign Security while all senior uniformed forces with be at Bay 15,” read the statement.

read full story @chronicle.co.zw