Thandi Modise elected National Assembly Speaker, Tsenoli returns as her deputy

- | 5 months ago

Deputy Speaker Lechesa Tsenoli.

  (File, Nasief Manie, Netwerk24)   After the meditation or prayers, the national anthem was sung, with the EFF sitting down for the Afrikaans and English part.   The first name called to be sworn in was "Ramaphosa, Matamela Cyril", followed by Nkosazana Dlamini-Zuma.

Ten MPs were called at a time, belonging to the same party (except the smaller parties which had less than 10 MPs, who were bunched together).

read full story